First Post!

Overall, it has been a pretty easy experience setting up this blog. WordPress seems to do most of the work for me, and all I really had to do was choose a theme that looked cool. The one thing I had trouble with is figuring out how to put a different picture on each page, and I’ll work more on that later.

From Memebase

 

In the meantime, I think the picture I have for right now is more than adequate, if I do say so myself. I like how easy and intuitive everything has been so far, but I feel like there is a lot more advanced stuff to learn over time.

From knowyourmeme

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “First Post!

  1. Your header is excellent because it reflects you and your blog. In comparison to the “front door” from Dunn’s article I think it is good. The layout of your blog looks good as well but you may want to change the background; the wood seems a bit dull.

  2. I like your theme and header. It’s cool that the design for the sidebar makes it look like they’re written on sticky notes. It took me a few seconds to find the navigation bar, but that was mostly because I’d gotten used to it being in the same place. As for suggestions, I could say maybe start putting a tag on your post, but to be fair, I haven’t done that yet either.

    (Marina)

  3. I like the fact that your blogs header is a picture of you, it allows your readers to be able to link a face to the words being written. I also think the wood background gives a cozy cabin feel, a place readers would want to go to read. I would suggest that maybe you tie in the pictures that you posted in your actual blog, I wasn’t quite sure why they were there or what they related to.

  4. You did a great job with your picture for the header. It grabs your attention right away and draws you into the page. I would say maybe talk a little more about the blog topic. It would be great to know what more you found easy or hard and how you like blogging.

  5. danjung2

    Your header is great, with that background in your picture it looks real cool. The memes in your post are really funny, and the theme is great as well, I like the wood trim. I would say under your blog name put something creative like what this blog is supposed to present, otherwise excellent stuff.

  6. Aaron Trammell

    Mike, I love the layout, header and use of memes. Take care to hit the 300 word requirement in your future posts, and don’t forget to link to 5 other classmate blogs. Finally, always add tags and categories to your posts. Your clean, visual approach is going to serve you well in the long run, so keep it up! Good work.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

